Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
usps Complaint - usps review - usps express
usps Complaint

usps Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

usps review - usps express


there's a reason why UPS and FEDEX are doing well. because United States Postal Service SUCKS! i have had terrible experiences with them and their customer service sucks as well. i hate hearing an automated voice system and when i did request to hear from an actual human being, i was on hold for a half hour. granted that UPS has the same thing, only difference is they don't make you hold for half as long. they were to deliver on a business day and attempted to deliver on a saturday. now i have to wait til tomorrow to receive my package which was to be here today and got in an arguement with a pissed off govt worker who didn't give a sh*t whether i got my packages or not. GO UPS!!! GO FEDEX!!! SCREW THE USPS !!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to usps
SUBMIT a ticket
for usps
WATCH videos
for usps
More usps Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for usps

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Jasmine36676 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Yes they do suck.! I had terrible experiences with my mailman! What do they not now how to ring the doorbell no more!!! I have bee sitting here waitig fOr my package to cOme for 2days!!!! And look not a surprise still hasn't come! For anyone who ask me how USPS is I will say it is HORRIBLE AS EVER!



mike10190 says: (7 years ago)
 0
The Norwich CT post office has lost several of my packages including packages from overseas. Registered mail is not safe either my name gets signed by someone else...... Yes UPS and Fedex do have problems but when there employees screwup to many times there can be fired.



elmostro10 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I send an international package. and never reached its destination. I called them to explain to me what happened to the package??? ... and after they kept me waiting on the phone for 45 minutes and talking to 5 different people... the only thing they said is that I paid the lowest price to send it "first class" ($20). and that's why they don't know where it is?!?!. "DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENCE, what so ever
now my question is.. why do they have a service that is UNSECURED, when they charge people $20 for THE LOWEST PRICE!!!!
UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!

i am done with usps!
GO FEDEX!!!... GO UPS!!.. SCREW usps!!!...



psnjuggalo420killa says: (8 years ago)
 0
the usps wont give me my package because there not open there right there alls they have 2 do is walk and get it maybe 2 minnutes out of there life the the usps now i have 2 wait till 2marrow



psnjuggalo420killa says: (8 years ago)
 0
i Agree the usps sucks fat dick, i got a package slip in my po box but i had to go to school so i dinged on there office thing and they told me they dont open tell 9am wtf is that is it that hard to walk and hand me a fucking package now i have 2 wait tell 2marrow



jaw022 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I ordered some stuff from an independent seller on amazon. I was promised that it would be here on January 14th 2010. Here it is january 16th 2010 and my package is still not here. This is even fucking worse then during Christmas when my packages were ordered from amazon and they made it here in about 3 days on super shipper saving. The postal service tracking is shitty and very shoddy at best. They can not tell me if my package is on the way to me or not. These are school books that i absolutely need. I am depending on this shitty service to deliver my books. I WILL NEVER USE THIS SHITTY SERVICE AGAIN. From now on i'm ordering expedited shipping in hopes they don't FUCK IT UP.



ranejavier says: (8 years ago)
 0
I Am glad amazon has awesome customer service because usps lost my package and amazon reordered my order with ONE day shipping. it should be here tommorow and i hope it doesnt happen any time again.USPS SUCKS! GO UPS



cmurf70 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Thanks Arcanux...been trying to contact these idiots at gamersgadget for a week. 2 hours after I copied and sent your letter in an email I got the exact same reply as you. Now if I get my money back....we'll see. Really pizzes me off though that my kids wont be getting there r4i cards for xmas.

GAMERSGADGET.COM...STAY AWAY



Arcanux says: (8 years ago)
 +1
I had the same problem, but heres how i solved it.

User/Date Message
Customer
12/9/2009 12:04:52 PM This is your final notification. Please refund said purchase amount for the non-shipped item immediately. The BBB of Southland has been contacted and, if no resolution is reached, we will contact our Base Legal Counsel to begin assembling our case with Small Claims Court. I am giving you this final chance to rectify the problem.

Staff (Support)
12/11/2009 3:26:48 PM Dear Customer,
Order #4830 has been canceled. If the payment has been accepted you will receive a full refund. Please allow a few days for the funds to go through.
GamersGadget.com

I had my money back on the 14th.



VikeST says: (8 years ago)
 0
actually, GamersGadget sent me a product the first time I ordered (after 1 month) so I thought I could trust them with a second order ... unfortunately, this time I got suckered and purchased products with considerable value +400$ .... now, 4 months later and multiple unanswered mails, I know I've been screwed!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!



PADILLA says: (8 years ago)
 0
I ordered from Gamers Gadget on 11/03 and they charges my card on 11/04. Today is 12/07 still no package or email stating it was shipped. I have send two emails asking about the status and still no response. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE.



DEFRAUDED says: (8 years ago)
 0
THE PROBLEM IS GAMERSGADGET,COM THEY BLAME THE USPS BUT THEY WILL NOT SHIP THE ITEM BEWARE THEY ARE A SCAM



HugoGotRipped says: (8 years ago)
 0
USPS FEDEX OR UPS ARE NOT THE PROBLEM, GAMERSGADGET.COM IS AND IS A FRAUDULENT COMPANY, YES I GOT RIPED TOO AND I WILL TRY TO FIND OUT HOW TO SUE THEM, IT IS A CRIME TO STOLE SO DON'T LET THIS GET AWAY REPORT THEM.



Tapout2 says: (8 years ago)
 0
OOOH MAN!...I should've investigated about gamersgadget.com before I ordered...I ordered 3 R4NDS cards on 9/27 today is 10/1 and still no email about being shipped...man after reading this comments I'm begining to think I got ripped off....crap!...they charged my cc within 2 days tough...still waiting for my order...this sucks big time man...why do they let them get away with this?...



Crumble says: (8 years ago)
 0
Gamers Gadget is absolutely horrible, do not ever order from them. I had the same problem as the person above, I ordered an Acekard 2i from Gamers gadget, 5-7 day shipping. After 7 days I had no email about it being shipped so I contacted Gamers Gadget to see where my order was. They told me it takes up to 7 days to process the credit card (what the f*ck?), but said it was shipping out the next day. The next day I get an email saying order shipped, check USPS tracking and it says waiting for gamers gadget to deliver package for shipping... 10 days later, the same status (waiting for package from gamers gadget), call gamers gadget again, they give me some bullsh*t story about USPS misplacing a group of packages, of course mine was in the group, said it was all sorted out and I will receive my package in a few days... 10 days later... Still no package, still same status on tracking, it's now been 28 days since I ordered from them and they have a 30 day return policy, I e-mail gamers gadget and say that I am refusing delivery and sending it back to them. Now, 35 days after I ordered the item, no response from gamers gadget about my package, never received my package, no updated status on usps site, credit card still billed for the item.

GamersGadget.com is quick to take your money, but they will NEVER deliver your item. DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM GAMERSGADGET.COM. Never have I delt with a worse company.



andrewjc says: (9 years ago)
 0
These guys are bad news! Currently under investigation by the USPS. They report things shipped, but they don't send the out! STAY AWAY FROM gamersgadget.com ... certainly unreliable!



joejoe says: (9 years ago)
 0
usps Lost my product and waste my time i ordered an simple product acekard 2i from gamersgadget and 1 week agothey said 5-7 days so i waited then my product was not coming then i contacted gamers gadget and to find out usps had not posted any updates of where my product was gamers gadget had to send an agent to try and look for it but i don't beleive they found it inface USPS was shipping the product not to me but to gamer gadget the same people which i bought the product from usps FAILS. Stick to UPS



joejoe says: (9 years ago)
 0
usps Lost my product and waste my time i ordered an simple product acekard 2i from gamersgadget and 1 week agothey said 5-7 days so i waited then my product was not coming then i contacted gamers gadget and to find out usps had not posted any updates of where my product was gamers gadget had to send an agent to try and look for it but i don't beleive they found it inface USPS was shipping the product not to me but to gamer gadget the same people which i bought the product from usps FAILS. Stick to UPS



joejoe says: (9 years ago)
 0
usps Lost my product and waste my time i ordered an simple product acekard 2i from gamersgadget and 1 week agothey said 5-7 days so i waited then my product was not coming then i contacted gamers gadget and to find out usps had not posted any updates of where my product was gamers gadget had to send an agent to try and look for it but i don't beleive they found it inface USPS was shipping the product not to me but to gamer gadget the same people which i bought the product from usps FAILS. Stick to UPS



joejoe says: (9 years ago)
 0
usps Lost my product and waste my time i ordered an simple product acekard 2i from gamersgadget and 1 week agothey said 5-7 days so i waited then my product was not coming then i contacted gamers gadget and to find out usps had not posted any updates of where my product was gamers gadget had to send an agent to try and look for it but i don't beleive they found it inface USPS was shipping the product not to me but to gamer gadget the same people which i bought the product from usps FAILS. Stick to UPS



jg767 says: (9 years ago)
 +1
usps AND fedex both suck! I try only to use UPS, as they are the only reliable service out there!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More usps reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team